Soliloquy

 

 

man-stands-alone-jason-hochman
Credit: Jason Hochman

Written here, on this page,
I speak in a soliloquy.

Share my words,
keep them under covers, or shout them aloud.
Promise me, you’ll hold these words near,
in the darkest of nights.

Sleep with them,
love them,
personify them;
speak back in whispers,
ignore them altogether
or curse them in response.

Read or tossed aside, my spoken thoughts
are shared, exposed to the world,
never kept in (my) mind.

 

 

Author: Vinny Lanni

I'm a fan of writing and Italian food.

4 thoughts on “Soliloquy”

Leave a Reply

