Pause

9825795_orig

 

 

 

Between my ears you speak
sometimes in rhyme
but always coupled with rhythm and bass.
Your melodies loop in my head over and over.

Instead of talking all the time, why don’t you listen?
I’ve tried to thank you.

When no friends to call,
no family to help,
secluded alone in my silent thoughts,
like always, there you were.

I’m grateful you know, truly I am.

For now, I’ll play you until your baseline goes flat
or I become deaf, whichever comes first

Author: Vinny Lanni

I'm a fan of writing and Italian food.

11 thoughts on “Pause”

    1. But, but it’s not like I am a ghost so I would take some M&M cookies delivered to my house tomorrow morning. That would be amazing(: & Thank you so much, that really means a bunch.

      Like

Leave a Reply

