Top 5 – Shows of the 90’s Nickelodeon Edition

I am going to break down the top shows of the 90’s on Nickelodeon. Honestly, this might have been the hardest list to create . I grew up on these shows, so it’s so hard to choose and rank them. I’m sure everyone has their opinions on their favorites, but here are my top 5!

# 5 Rugrats

What more is there to say. Babies who can talk, get in and out of trouble and grow up right before our eyes. The best episodes of the Rugrats were when they were all babies before Dill Pickles came along. After they grew up and had the Rugrats All Grown Up season, that is when I turned out.

#4 Rocket Power

Image

To this day, I still don’t know, “Who put the sand in the potato salad.” Inside Rocket Power joke right there. Otto, Twister, Reggie and the Squid make up the gang. I wish I had the life they do. They live near the beach, get free food because Otto and Reggie’s dad own the “Shake Shack” and just skate/surf all day. Have to say that the Squid is my favorite character, the poor guy is always trying to avoid danger, but still trying to fit in with the crew. Don’t forget Tito and his amazing Hawaiian flashbacks either.

#3 Doug

Image

Doug Funny might be the greatest name ever. When you pair him with Patty Mayonnaise, a dog Porkchop and his best friend Skeeter, who is blue, you have an incredible show. Doug initially started off on Nickelodeon and also aired on Disney, but I’m counting it as a Nickelodeon show because that’s where I watched my daily Doug. Quailman was Doug’s alter ego who fought crime, and that guy would make me laugh every time, just on the outfit alone. Doug introduced us to the greatest band in cartoon history, The Beets. Their songs still run through my head from time to time.

#2 Kennan and Kel

Image

Kennan and Kel is classic. This show is hilarious, one of the funniest shows I have ever seen. Kel and his love for orange soda are kind of weird, but pretty much sums up what the show. Kel is the trouble maker while Kennan is the sidekick, kind of like Batman to Robin. Kennan and Kel are just an amazing as a pair. That is why Good Burger, which is the movie starring both Kennan and Kel, is in my top five movies of all time.

#1 Hey Arnold!

Image

Here is my #1 pick. Honestly, my favorite show of all time. I watch Hey Arnold even today. Arnold, Gerald, Stinky, Helga, Sid, Grandpa, Jolly Olly Man, Stoop Kid trust me the list goes on. Not only is it funny, but you still get that take home moral lesson at the end of the episode. My favorite episode has to be the snow one. Epic episode. Amazing show.

Honorable Mention

  • CatDog
  • SpongeBob SquarePants
  • Rocko’s Modern Life
Author: Vinny Lanni

I'm a fan of writing and Italian food.

15 thoughts on “Top 5 – Shows of the 90’s Nickelodeon Edition”

          1. And that’s what the dollar store is for! In our place we’ve got a whole wall dedicated to all of our drawings. It’s quite interesting.

            Like

  1. good choice list. Hey Arnold was one of my fav. did you know his first t.v. debut on sesame street as a clay figure sitting in a chair with a voice over talking about his imagination.

    Like

Leave a Reply

